ANGELFALL (End of Days#1)


Summary:angelfall

It’s been six weeks since angels of the apocalypse descended to demolish the modern world. Street gangs rule the day while fear and superstition rule the night. When warrior angels fly away with a helpless little girl, her seventeen-year-old sister Penryn will do anything to get her back.

Anything, including making a deal with an enemy angel.

Raffe is a warrior who lies broken and wingless on the street. After eons of fighting his own battles, he finds himself being rescued from a desperate situation by a half-starved teenage girl.
Traveling through a dark and twisted Northern California, they have only each other to rely on for survival. Together, they journey toward the angels’ stronghold in San Francisco where she’ll risk everything to rescue her sister and he’ll put himself at the mercy of his greatest enemies for the chance to be made whole again.

Book information:

Author: Susan Ee
Release Date: May 1, 2011
Publisher: Skycape
Pages: 288
Rating: Infinity 5/5 

Image result for divider
REVIEW

WELL?! HOLY CRAP!

Amazing, outstanding, remarkable, surprisingly intense. What else praise could I have left?

Oh yeah? I almost forgot….Perfection.

I don’t usually exaggerate stuffs but that’s the fact, ladies and gentlemen. This book, right here is an epitome of perfection. And add infinite exclamation to that!

I received this book about 2 months ago from a giveaway I’ve won online.  To be honest, I don’t know what to expect from a book of this genre, and yes, this was my first time to read one under it. You know, angels as the main characters, and a post-apocalyptic fiction. I’ve heard a few bad things of that genre so I didn’t really bother to try.

Until this one.
Who would’ve thought I’d fall inlove with everything about this book? Who would’ve thought my first attempt would a be mind-blowing and one sitting read? This story have me flipping the pages no matter how hard it is to even open my eyes. Great, thank you for the eye bags.

Penryn, first of all made me fall inlove with her from the very start.
For her, her only mission is saving her little sister Paige’s life, from the hands of the angels who happen to dominate the world. Even having a warrior angel beside her, she never acts like a damsel-in-distress at all. Not even a hot, intense, god-like looking angel such as Raffe can stop her. Or maybe yes. Out of fear!

Penryn’s always in control of her own moves and body. She’s brave, straightforward, smart, hardheaded, bad-ass and can be really humorous and clumsy at times. Want a sneak peak? Good, I got you covered.

I grab the nearest rock and take a heartbeat to aim. Ive been known to hit bulls eye playing darts, but I’ve been known to hit to miss the dartboard altogether. Missing the dartboard here means heating Raffe.

By that time, I can hear Raffe internally shouting, ‘Damn it. Penryn! We’re supposed to be a team!’



RAFFE

OH BOY. DON’T EVEN GET ME STARTED.

Raffe is an angel, with his wings torn off, is good looking, brave, dominant and sarcastic and perfect and everything and….. WHATEVER!!! just take my panties already!!!!!

Him and Penryn happen to meet and help each other take back what they lost although they supposed to be hating each other so much. Or maybe Penryn running from him and Raffe hunting her is more a likely scenario. But it wasn’t for they needed each other. Badly.


Raffe is not the type of a man who’s a very showy of his emotions. He’s rather cold, sarcastic and his character somehow reminds me of Four from the Divergent series. (ahhh…. memories!)

Raffe is an overall package of a man to drop your panties off. But is totally someone you wouldn’t want to be messing around with. One thing is for sure, no matter how much of a badass-independent-woman you are, when Raffe says “Run, Penryn.”  You RUN.

Romance.

There is a very light space of romance in here. Although this isn’t completely cold. There are times where I just want to shout “Just do each other already!” right infront of the book because why not Ms. Susan Ee? Why not?!

Oh right, maybe the idea of having sex while starving and stinking in the middle of a post-apocalypse wasn’t a very clever idea.

Actions…

Actions! Ofcourse!

While reading, I thought if someone is looking for an action-pack fantasy novel, this will be the perfect story for them. There I said it again, perfect.

Susan Ee is so brilliant that no matter how often fight occurs, it will still surprise and excite me. She’s so brillian to this that it seems so realistic to me that it felt as if I was right there, watching the fight, only, I’m untouchable. Ha!

***

I’m not really the type of a reader who reads a whole lot of series. Sometimes the first book is enough for me and no intention completing them.

Ofcourse. Until this one….again! 

This has me hoping I bought the whole series—or won—to read them all at once. Sleep sure can wait can it?

I really can’t wait to get my hands on the other installments of the series. Do you have your copy?

If not, grab ‘em here now!

Leave a Reply

