The Harder We Fall (Addison Hill #1)

 

Summary:

Nicholas is unlike anyone Daria has ever dated, and yet he hasn’t left her mind since she got her hands on the 23-year-old rugby player when he took a tumble during a game.

But they aren’t even really dating; a fast fling is all they have time for. He’s heading to Japan to play pro and is only in town to tie loose ends. She’s graduating in three weeks, and is only covering his struggling rugby club to win a internship spot in a documentary that’ll start filming in Europe.Getting what they want means they don’t get to stay together. But that doesn’t mean they can’t have fun — as long as they don’t fall hard.

 

Author: Mina V. Esguerra
Release Date: November 13, 2014
Publisher: Lavish Publishing
Pages: 126
Rating: 4.5/5

Image result for divider

REVIEW

When I told myself I will start to read indie books, I never thought I’ll start it with one written by a Filipino author. Not that I am not interested but I never knew there were published works that can be bought in a local bookstores! (I wish I knew earlier!) 

Ive heard a lot of good things about Ms. MVE and been wanting to read one of her books (or all of them) So as soon as I saw her name as the author, I took that as a cue to grab, buy and read the book right away.

Daria spent almost all the years in her college studying, working hard. No love, no bestfriends, no sex, nothing. Despite his Father’s great connections, she worked hard to get whatever it is she’s achieving in her life and all thanks to that attitude, she get to meet Nicholas, a rugby player, who she never knew has always been around the corner.

Nicholas is an absolute dream boy. I guarantee you that. He’s not the typical character or a BOY NEXT DOOR turned out to be an asshole I’ve had encountered in majority of books. Nicholas is quiet, and I can’t put my finger to the exact words to describe him.

But, do you ever dream meeting someone who doesn’t change girls like a freakin’ piece of cloth? Well, if you do, then there’s Nicholas for you.

Grayson however holds the favourite character award here.Well, why not? He possesses an adorable attitude of someone that anyone would want to be friend with! Although, if he was real I wouldn’t be putting him all the way to the friendzone, for sure. THAT IS, if he’d ever notice me. L-O-L.

This book is a past-pace, steamy HOT and is a quick read  — which is given because of the amount of pages there are.– But to my surprise, I enjoyed the overall turn-out just as much as I enjoyed any other books! This was one of those one-sitting books, again, not because it’s short but because it’s totally worth it. This was very-well written, with characters you’d love and their well narrated backgrounds I wish I knew more, deeper. To think it’s short, but she still managed to add a few character backgrounds is another reason to like it. To be honest, I am wanting more and more and more that I wish this was longer! Although, to be fair it didn’t end in a cliff hanger nor it end horribly. Not like I wasn’t satisfied, either but maybe it’s normal to be craving for more, like a prequel? As a new fan?!
There is no book of Ms. Mina I can compare to this one (yet) for this was my first. I heard she’s new to this genre and this was her, out of her comfort zone. But this book, as an introduction of her works to me isn’t at all bad although I bet there is more great books she’d written.

Ms. Mina is one of those authors I really look upon to. And I’m looking forward to reading her other works too. I am also looking forward to Grayson and Steph’s story, I wish were already released (or written, atleast!)

I don’t want you to miss this beautiful novel so grab your copy here or you can also order directly to her on her website here.

Leave a Reply

